Personal Development

At Torfield our Rainbow Awards recognise and promote progression in personal development in six areas: learning, friendship, communication, health, safety and independence. These areas are all important for pupils' next stages of learning and beyond

Progress in these areas is sequenced in eleven colour-coded stages. To find out more about how pupils will develop at each stage please click the link below.

Being a Good Learner

Being a Good Friend

Being a Good Communicator

Being Healthy

Being Safe

Being Independent